Scott Macintyre Leadership Ride

In 2015 and 2016, we witnessed what can happen when great minds, enthusiastic volunteers and the most generous people in Nova Scotia work together towards a common goal. In two short years, we raised over $585,000 for cancer care in Atlantic Canada. It was incredible to see hard work and passion translate into dollars for cancer treatment, research and support programs in our region.

Again this year, Ride for Cancer will combine the local charm of the South Shore, the cycling community and a cause that is close to the hearts of many Atlantic Canadians. Ride for Cancer is one unforgettable journey from Mahone Bay to Halifax via road and trail all in support of Atlantic Canadians touched by cancer. This year our goal is to raise $500,000 net and I am confident we can exceed that goal.

Being a volunteer is much more than giving back to the community, it is a passion. I have committed to chairing this event because I am passionate about the impact it has on health in our community. My priority will be to work with other volunteers and staff of the QEII Foundation and The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada to ensure the event has the support it needs to successful.

In this role, I continue to be inspired by the incredible people who dedicate their time to help others. Ride for Cancer simply could not make the impact it does without the commitment of its volunteers and staff.

Whether you’re a veteran of the cycling community or a rookie rider, this is one ride you’re not going to want to miss. Together, we can do something BIGGER for cancer!

Go BIGGER and ride with us on September 30, 2017!

Scott MacIntyre

Chair, Ride for Cancer 2017


Simon Roberts                                        Patty Faith

Rhodie Dearn                                          Hugh Bray

Stephen Vaslet                               Andrew Feenstra

Alex Liot                                              Gordon Tate

Jayson Baxter                                        Brian Ward

Bryan Darrell                                    Mark Keirstead

Charlie Robertson                         Morgan Brookfield

James Whitman                            Larry MacEachern

Matthew Guest                                    Ian McArthur

Margaret Chapman                          Maria McGowan

BMO Logo